Term Dates and College Times

Times of the College Day
Period 1 8.30 am 9.30 am
Period 2 9.30 am 10.30 am
Break 10.30 am 11.00 am
Period 3 11.00 am 12.00 pm
Period 4 12.00 pm 1.00 pm
Lunch 1.00 pm 1.45 pm
Period 5 1.45 pm 2.45 pm
Period 6 2.45 pm 3.45 pm
Spring / Summer 2016-17
Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2017 Half Term Holiday
Monday 3rd April – Monday 17th April 2017 Easter Holiday
Monday 1st May 2017 Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2017 Half Term Holiday
Friday 30th June 2017 New Staff Induction Day
Friday 7th July 2017 Last Day of Year 12 Teaching
Monday 10th July – Tuesday 11th July 2017 New Student Taster Days

Please note that The GORSE Academy Trust training days for 2016/17 will be added when they are confirmed.

Key Dates 2016-17
Saturday 12th November Open Morning for Year 11 students: Current students from Y12 and Y13 invited to support as Student Ambassadors
Week beginning 7th November Teacher 1:1 Meetings taking place this week. This is an opportunity for students to have a personalised conversation with their subject teachers, to review progress and set appropriate targets.
Week beginning 14th November Tutor 1:1 Meetings taking place this week. Following Teacher 1:1 meetings, students will meet with their tutor and agree three key targets that will maximise progress in all subject areas.
Tuesday 22nd and Wednesday 23rd November CPD Days: College will be closed for staff training
Thursday 24th November Year 13 Student Finance Information evening
Wednesday 7th December *Year 12 Parents’ Evening: 1.30-7pm
N.B. Year 13 Parents’ Evening is Wednesday 1st March 2017
Thursday 8th and Friday 9th December Drama Performance: ‘I love you. You’re perfect. Now change.’
Friday 16th December College closes at 12 midday for Christmas
Provisional Key Dates for 2017-18
17th August 2017 A Level Results Day (All university applicants must collect their results on this day)
24th August 2017 GCSE Results Day and Partner School Enrolment
25th August 2017 Non Partner School Enrolment
29th August 2017 – 1st September 2017 Application Clearing Days
5th September 2017 Year 13 Induction Day
6th September 2017 Year 12 Induction Day
7th September 2017 1st day of Year 13 timetable
8th September 2017 1st day of Year 12 timetable
9th / 10th July 2018 Taster Days for New Year 12 students
Provisional Holidays for 2017-18
College Closes College Opens Holiday
20th October 2017 30th October 2017 October Half Term
15th December 2017 2nd January 2018 Christmas
9th February 2018 19th February 2018 February Half Term
29th March 2018 16th April 2018 Easter
25th May 2018 4th June 2018 May Half Term
6th July 2018 n/a Year 12 Students Final Day of Teaching
11th July 2018 12th July 2018 Teacher Training Day
TOP