Staff Training Days

Training Day Friday 23 November 2018
Training Day Friday 22 March 2019
Training Day Wednesday 26 June 2019

Term Dates

College Opens College Closes
Autumn Term 1 Begins

GCSE Results Day

Thursday 23 August
Staff CPD Thursday 30-Friday 31 August
Staff CPD Monday 3 September
Year 13 Induction Tuesday 4 September
Year 12 Induction Wednesday 5 September
Year 12 teaching begins Thursday  6 September
Year 13 teaching begins Friday 7 September
Autumn Term 1 ends Friday 26 October
Autumn Term 2 Monday 5 November Friday 21 December
Spring Term 1 Monday 7 January Friday 15 February
Spring Term 2 Monday 25 February Friday 29 March
Summer Term 1 begins Monday 15 April
Good Friday Bank Holiday Friday 19 April
Easter Monday Bank Holiday Monday 22 April
May Bank Holiday Monday 6 May
Summer Term 1 ends Friday 24 May
Summer Term 2 begins Monday 3 June
Teaching ends

Last day for students

Friday 5 July
New Staff Induction Day Monday 8 July
New Student Taster Day Tuesday 9 July
New Student Taster Day Wednesday 10 July
Staff CPD Day Thursday 11 July
Summer Term 2 Ends Friday 12 July

Provisional Term Dates 2019-20

College opens College closes
Autumn Term 1 Begins
GCSE Results Day
Thursday 22 August
Staff CPD Monday 2 September
Year 13 inductions Tuesday 3 September
Year 12 inductions Wednesday 4 September
Year 12 lessons begin Thursday 5 September
Year 13 lessons begin Friday 6 September
Autumn Term 1 ends Friday 25 October
Autumn Term 2 Monday 4 November Friday 20 December
Spring Term 1 Monday 6 January Friday 14 February
Spring Term 2 Monday 24 February Friday 27 March
Easter bank holiday Monday Monday 13 April
Summer Term 1 Begins Tuesday 14 April
May Bank Holiday Monday 4 May
Summer Term 1 Ends Friday 22 May
Summer Term 2 Begins Monday 1 June Friday 3 July